Adventures in Quilting

The projects and views of a new quilter.

Fabric Boutique May 3, 2009

Filed under: Quilt Shops — Tonya @ 4:58 pm
Tags: ,

 

Fabric Boutique is the first quilt shop that I visited on my recent trip to Las Vegas. I arrived shortly after they opened, and the ladies working in the store were very helpful in finding everything that I need for a project I was inspired to make after seeing one of their panels. I’ll be making a lap quilt similar to the one below, but instead of it being a Halloween theme, it will be a Patriotic theme. The shop had many kits, including several other panel kits. The shop also offers a frequent buyer’s program, classes and a few Block of the Month kits. 

 

The Scary Night kit that I used as the inspiration for the Patriotic Lap Quilt that I will be making:
100_1439 100_1440 100_1443
 

Other quilts hanging around the shop:
100_1441 100_1438
100_1437 100_1436

Around the shop:
100_1444 100_1442

 

Fabric Boutique Quilt Shop
http://www.fabricboutique.com/
4465 W. Charleston Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89102
(702) 878-0068

 

One Response to “Fabric Boutique”

  1. […] Fabric Boutique – This is the shop that is known for selling an excluse Las Vegas fabric that I purchased to make a Las Vegas tote bag for my next trip to the city. I also purchased some other Last Vegas-style fabric like dice and four-leaf clovers. Fabric Boutique also offers several different panels in all sorts of styles that are great for people new to sewing and quilting. […]


Leave a Reply

