Adventures in Quilting

The projects and views of a new quilter.

Fiddlesticks Quilt Shop May 3, 2009

Filed under: Quilt Shops — Tonya @ 6:54 pm
Tags: ,

 

 

 

 

Fiddlesticks was the final stop of my Las Vegas quilt shop visits, and the farthest from The Strip. Fiddlesticks is in quaint Boulder City near Lake Mead and Hoover Dam. The ladies in the shop are some of the nicest women you’ll ever meet in quilting and very helpful for a new person like myself. The “I Love Puppy Dogs” quilt in the front window was designed by a local artist, and for sale in the shop….as well as an addition to my collection of projects that I will be working on soon. 

 

 

 

“I Love Puppy Dogs” Quilt by Heartstring Treasures:
100_1527 100_1526
Heartstring Treasures
http://heartstringtreasures.com/
1400 Colorado St. #C
Boulder City, NV 89005
(702) 294-4920
 

 

Snap Sack Kits:
100_1519 100_1524

 

 

 

Sample Quilts:
100_1521100_1525 

 

 

 

Around the store:
100_1523 100_1522 100_1520

 

 

Fiddlesticks Quilts
http://www.fiddlesticksquilts.com/
1229 Arizona Street
Boulder City, NV 89005
(702) 293-2979

 

One Response to “Fiddlesticks Quilt Shop”

  1. […] Fiddlesticks – This is a small shop packed with lots of character. The shop staff on my visit this year and last year are very personal and helpful. It’s like shopping with your favorite aunt! I purchased the Lazy Girl Designs Wonder Wallet pattern and some patriotic fat quarters for my mom. The ladies in the shop were also very helpful in offering to find another Lazy Girl Designs pattern that I have been looking for (the Couch Caddy, which I still haven’t been able to find in any shops, but I’ll probably eventually buy online. I just wish Joan sold it directly on her website). […]


Leave a Reply

