Adventures in Quilting

The projects and views of a new quilter.

Quiltique May 3, 2009

Filed under: Quilt Shops — Tonya @ 6:17 pm
Tags: ,

 

 Quiltique was stop number four in Las Vegas for me, and probably the largest shop that I visited there. At Quiltique, I found fat quarters available for just about every bolt of fabric for sale in the store, as well as larger cuts of fabric from the end of the bolts discounted. Also available at Quiltique are many, many classes, including FREE classes! Quiltique offers a monthly newsletter that can be read on their website, which has a comprehensive list of all the upcoming classes they are offering, so be sure to check out their website. I purchased two unique items at this shop, one being a journaling book for my mom and myself to keep track of all the quilts that we complete, and the second item being a pattern to make a bean bag frog (which you’ll see pictured below)! The only thing missing is that I wish I had taken more pictures of some of the kits, projects and completed quilts.

 

 

 

Patchwork Frog by Me and My Sister Designs:
100_1497 100_1495 100_1493 100_1489 100_1488
Me and My Sister Designs
http://meandmysisterdesigns.com
36 West Citation Lane
Tempe, Arizona 85284
Fax: (480) 456-3344
 

 

 

Boot Scootin’ Quilt Kit:
100_1502

 

 

 

Around the store:
100_1506 100_1505 100_1504 100_1503

 

Quiltique
http://www.quiltique.com
213 N. Stephanie St., Suite E
Henderson, NV 89074
(702) 563-8600

 

2 Responses to “Quiltique”

  1. Becky M. Says:

    I am in love!! I must go here!

  2. […] Quiltique – The ambiance of this store is my favorite among the shops. It’s very open, they have the fabric organized well into different styles and colors. I love that they have fat quarters available for almost all of the fabrics that they sell. Their best deals are with the Chunky Hunks, where they package up the last 3 yards of a bolt and sell it at a discounted price. At this shop I purchased fabric to make another tote bag, mostly with discounted chunky hunks and fat quarters. […]


Leave a Reply

