Adventures in Quilting

The projects and views of a new quilter.

Welcome Aboard May 3, 2009

Filed under: Random Thoughts — Tonya @ 4:34 pm

As you can see, I am just starting this blog, so there’s not much here yet. My hopes are to blog about my experiences in learning to quilt by posting pictures of my works-in-progress, as well as my visits to quilt shops.  

 

I just started learning to quilt this year by starting a Block of the Month club with a local quilt shop. My interest grew as I got into it, and I am now working on a few projects at a time. 

 

The inspiration to start this blog came when I visited Las Vegas this pas week. I did a little Googling and found 5 quilt shops in the Las Vegas area that I decided to check out while I was in the area. I took pictures of the shops (which you’ll see in my Flickr, as well as posts that I will be making of each shop here soon), and got so many ideas for new projects. Then I remembered a blog that I had seen once where another person was blogging about her visits to quilt shops, and since I’ve been blogging for several years now, I figured I could post about my own adventures, too!

 

3 Responses to “Welcome Aboard”

  1. Becky M. Says:

    This is awesome, Tonya!! I love it! I have a really cute froggy pattern if you want it. I’ll give it to Andrea next time I see her for ya.
    Becky

    • frogdiva Says:

      The next time my mom does a Shop Hop, I’ll let you know. I think the next one is in the fall.

  2. Debbie L Says:

    This LOOKS GREAT!!!!! I’m so proud of you…… Everyone says they are not surprised though you take after your Great Mother…..<3


Leave a Reply

