Adventures in Quilting

The projects and views of a new quilter.

Funky Frogs 9 Patch Quilt May 10, 2009

Filed under: My Quilting Projects — Tonya @ 3:15 pm
Tags: ,

This is a small quilt that I made to celebrate the adoption of a friend’s baby. It’s a basic 9 patch that I pieced together on my own with my own touch and variation.

This is the second quilt I started but the first quilt I completed….and gave away 🙂

The quilt was a gift to friends who had just finalized the adoption with their 7-month old daughter. I also made a pillow case for a travel-sized pillow to go with the quilt.

Completion Date: 3/30/09

9 Patch Funky Frogs Quilt 9 Patch Funky Frogs Quilt 9 Patch Funky Frogs Quilt

To see pictures from the beginning of the project through completion, visit the Flickr Set for the quilt.

 

Leave a Reply

