Adventures in Quilting

The projects and views of a new quilter.

Workspace Pictures February 9, 2011

Filed under: Random Thoughts — Tonya @ 3:26 pm
Tags: ,

I moved into a new house with my boyfriend last month, and I am just now getting around to setting up my sewing room. Luckily it’s a rather large room, so I finally have plenty of space to have a separate table just for cutting, a huge ironing board and a large desk for my sewing machine…and yet ANOTHER table that I’m going to use for laying out my projects as I work on them, especially when piecing blocks. Now I wish I had taken a picture to upload. I’ll work on that!

In December, Rosebud’s Cottage posted some inspiring photos of her workspace that I bookmarked and plan to use for ideas. Also, this week Mary Englebreit posted pictures of hers.

What ideas do you have for a sewing/craft room? Share pictures or a link of your own or maybe a picture that inspires you!

 

Leave a Reply

